0 votes

44/52 'Tea Party Caucus' members voted to renew Patriot Act


Fourty four out of the 52 Republican members the official 'Tea Party Caucus' voted to renew expiring provisions of the Patriot Act on February 8th.

Seven out of the 26 Republican Congressmen who voted NO on the Patriot Act yeterday are listed on Michelle Bachmann's official 'Tea Party Caucus' list.

The seven were Roscoe Bartlett [MD],Rob Bishop [UT], Paul Broun [GA], Tom Graves [GA], Kenny Marchant [TX], Tom McClintock [CA], and Denny Rehberg [MT].

Doug Lamborn of Colorado, another Tea Party Caucus member, is one of five Republicans who did not vote on the bill.

The official published list posted on Bachmann's website includes 52 members. The list has not been updated since July 21, 2010. Some reps may consider themselves aligned with Tea party type values, but for one reason or another, refrain from joining the list....
(article continues here http://www.examiner.com/la-county-libertarian-in-los-angeles...

Also see:

'House out of order' after first blockage of Patriot Act in ten years (video)

26 Repubs who supported liberty & rejected the Patriot Act: Who are they?

Ron Paul launches LibertyPac.com in prep for possible 2012 bid

Patriot Act proponent on board to educate freshman GOP Tea Party reps

Ten Republicans who voted no to renew Patriot Act in 2010

Former Ron Paul endorsee Rep. Tom McClintock, alleged libertarian, voted to extend 2010 Patriot Act

Martin Hill is a Catholic paleoconservative and civil rights advocate. His work has been featured on LewRockwell.com, WhatReallyHappened, Infowars, PrisonPlanet, WorldNetDaily, National Motorists Association, KNBC4, and many others. You can view a full archive of his articles at LibertyFight.com

Trending on the Web

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

bump The tea party deception

The tea party deception joel skousen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vxkZFA25B50