ronpaul2012@revolutionpac.com -- anybody know the clown that set this up?
Submitted by BugMan on Thu, 08/18/2011 - 07:59Emails from this address started showing up in my inbox several days ago. With poor grammar, unprofessional style, now all I get is emails from people trying to unsubscribe. I've tried to unsubscribe but still get the garbage.
Anybody here getting these?
»
- Login to post comments





This is a HACK/SPOOF
Don't know why no one has mentioned this yet, but in the body of many of these emails is a giveaway email address. The domain for it is processpink.com. Also, the headers list garbage domains as well.
This shuld give anyone with an investigative clue that this is not in fact coming from the PAC itself.
It DOES mean, however, that one of the databases, either Ron Paul 2012 or RevolutionPAC, was hacked.
I'm not sure which is worse, deliberate spam or a hack as a result of incompetence. Neither is good.
Worse for me, somehow whoever is really sending these got my work address which is where mine are going to. I certainly did not share my work email whatsoever, having the "Donation Thank You" emails to prove it.
Some idiot
Whats in the body of the emails? It isnt exactly rocket science to spoof an email off a linux box. Are they looking for cash or something?
Same here.
Now it goes straight into my spam-box, but this can't be good for the REAL super pac.
I haven't recieved any spam
I have only received 2 emails from them.
Maybe you should contact
Maybe you should contact someone directly through http://www.revolutionpac.com/ and ask them about the emails. Or maybe send a message via facebook to Tom Woods, or Gary Franchi, or another board member and ask them about it directly. If it is a spam hack of some sort, Im sure they would like to know, rather than lose their followers.
Fall River, Bristol County, Massachusetts
ℛ[ƎVO˩]ution
"When one gets in bed with government,
one must expect the diseases it spreads."
"It's not like I'm a powerful person. My ideas are."
I suggest, if this is not
I suggest, if this is not official...Block the offending email address.
Commerce with all nations, alliance with none, should be our motto. - T. Jefferson rЭVO˩ution
"Everyone wants to live at the expense of the state. They forget that the state wants to live at the expense of everyone.” - BASTIAT
20-30 per day
every day this week. Ever since Iowa.
Is this some sort of intentional spam attack on the RP network?
Bizarre, I'm on their list
and I've gotten all of about 3 emails from them since they established themselves that were as professional as anything else would be.
If this is going on
they need to make some changes FAST. I'm not on their list so I haven't seen it.
New Hampshire and Ecuador.
anybody?
Pretty aggravating...
'Cause there's a monster on the loose
I just seen this thread, I blocked them earlier
I have recieved many emails from this addy, many said to take them off the mailing list. This is rediculous and not good for the campaign in any way. I would say i have recieved over 20 of these emails. Yuck