13 votes

Call The Libertarian Party And Tell Them You Want Ron Paul!

If you have now contacted Gary Johnson and Ron Paul yet, their contact info is on this thread: http://www.dailypaul.com/252536/its-still-possible-call-ron-...

It occurred to me that for this really to happen - the LP is going to have to be on board as well. So let's call them also and let them know that we want Ron Paul. If you are a republican tell them so, and that the LP will get your vote this year if Ron is at the top of the ticket. Gary has said in the past he would step aside for Ron, however I believe the LP can do it with or without Gary signing on. It would be much better if he is still on board with the idea. Tell them you know it's unusual, but that this is a very special circumstance and a great year for a STRONG candidate. Especially because of how the GOP treated the Ron Paul people. Remind them that Gary mentioned he would step aside for Ron.

Some states give you major party status for getting as low as 5% of the vote. The LP knows this, if there is a way to make this happen they will want to do it. Both the LP site and Gary's site feature videos from Ron Paul as the first thing you see, so let's make it happen!

Call and email the LP. Pass the word along to your friends, family, email lists, and other Liberty boards that you post on. If you know any of the leadership below contact them personally. I know a few and that is what I plan to do. If you have the time, contact them all. Be polite and respectful, but let them know that you want Ron Paul.

Libertarian Contact Info:
Main Office
(202) 333-0008 (PHONE)
(202) 333-0072 (FAX)
info@lp.org

Other Contacts:
Carla Howell - Executive Director
202-333-0008 ext. 222
carla.howell@lp.org

Robert Kraus - Operations Director
202-333-0008 ext. 231
robert.kraus@lp.org

LP Officers:
LNC Chair - Geoffrey Neale
chair@lp.org

Vice Chair - Lee Wrights
vicehair@lp.org

Treasurer - Tim Hagan
treasurer@lp.org

Secretary - Ruth Bennett
secretary@lp.org

At Large - Michael Cloud
michael.cloud@lp.org

At Large - Bill Redpath
william.redpath@lp.org

At Large - Wayne Root
wayne.root@lp.org

At Large - Starchild
starchild@lp.org

At Large - Arvin Vohra
arvin.vohra@lp.org

Region 1 - AK,AZ,CO,HI,ID,KS,MT,UT,WA,WY

Regional Rep - Norm Olsen
norman.olsen@lp.org

Alternate - Tony Ryan
tony.ryan@lp.org

Region 2 - FL,GA,TN

Regional Rep - Vicki Kirkland
vicki.kirkland@lp.org

Alternate - Richard Schrade
richard.schrade@lp.org

Region 3 - IN,KY,OH,MI

Regional Rep - Jillian A Mack
jillian.mack@lp.org

Alternate - Sam Goldstein
sam.goldstein@lp.org

Region 4 - AR,CA,NV,NM,NY

Regional Rep - Dan Wiener
daniel.wiener@lp.org

Alternate - Scott Lieberman
scott.lieberman@lp.org

Regional Rep - Brett Pojunis
brett.pojunis@lp.org

Alternate - Audrey Capozzi
audrey.capozzi@lp.org

Region 5n - CT,MA,ME,NH,NJ,RI,VT

Regional Rep - Rich Tomasso
rich.tomasso@lp.org

Alternate - Scott Spencer
scott.spencer@lp.org

Region 6 - IL,IA,MN,MO,NE,ND,SD,WI

Regional Rep - Dianna Visek
dianna.visek@lp.org

Alternate - Michael Knebel
michael.knebel@lp.org

Region 7 - AL,LA,MS,OK,TX

Regional Rep - John Jay Myers
john.jay.myers@lp.org

Alternate - Paulie Frankel
paulie.frankel@lp.org

Don't forget to Call also. If you don't know ant of the people listed above and feel like you want to email them all, here is a the list you can just cut and paste. You may get a response from an angry Johnson supporter. That's okay. Don't be deterred. Here is the whole list if you want to email them all.

info@lp.org, carla.howell@lp.org, robert.kraus@lp.org, chair@lp.org, vicehair@lp.org, treasurer@lp.org, secretary@lp.org, michael.cloud@lp.org, william.redpath@lp.org, wayne.root@lp.org, starchild@lp.org, arvin.vohra@lp.org, norman.olsen@lp.org, tony.ryan@lp.org, vicki.kirkland@lp.org, richard.schrade@lp.org, jillian.mack@lp.org, sam.goldstein@lp.org, daniel.wiener@lp.org, scott.lieberman@lp.org, brett.pojunis@lp.org, audrey.capozzi@lp.org, rich.tomasso@lp.org, scott.spencer@lp.org, dianna.visek@lp.org, michael.knebel@lp.org, john.jay.myers@lp.org, paulie.frankel@lp.org



Trending on the Web

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

I believe that this would be

I believe that this would be a dishonorable and probably illegal thing to do. If he (Paul) wanted the Libertarian Party nomination he should have asked for it when it was available. I don't know anything about this Gary Johnson fellow, but he and the Libertarian party already have an agreement/contract with one another and it would be dishonorable for either party to break their contract. Paul stayed in the party that treated him horribly…that was his decision to do so and Mr. Johnson should not be the one to have to pay for Dr. Paul's decision.

Larry in North Carolina
The only thing necessary for evil to triumph is for good men and women to not support Ron Paul!

Denise B's picture

There is nothing dishonorable

or illegal if BOTH sides mutually agree to void a contract. It can and does happen all the time. It can only happen if both the Libertarian Party/Gary Johnson and Ron Paul agree to do this together. I think all would stand to gain a great deal. The Libertarian party because they would gain the instant recognition and growth and legitimacy they've been striving for for years, Gary Johnson would be seen as a hero and could set himself up for future runs and Ron Paul and his supporters will have a new outlet to put all of their energies and enthusiasm into and continue to grow the liberty movement in leaps and bounds. Not to mention how awesome the debates would be! It is both Romney and Obama's worst nighmare!

I say let's do everything we can to make this happen!! Contact the people listed and respectfully request they do this. It could be the absolute best thing for everybody!

hell id be happy

even if he was vp to johnson. he would give johnson alot of good advise at least.it would be up to johnson to take his advise. but he would be a fool not to.