TomWoods.com has been suspended?
Submitted by silk30 on Sun, 12/09/2012 - 16:06If people have already asked this, sorry for the reposting. But I went to check Tom Wood's website today, and could not do so. The first few times I couldn't even navigate to the page, then just now it looked like I was finally gonna get to check out his site and it took me to a "This account has been suspended" page. Has anyone else experienced this, or knows what is going on?
»
- Login to post comments





At least we learned something from this experience.
Wanna mobilize the liberty movement? Fuck with Tom Woods. I dare you.
I was having trouble with my
I was having trouble with my tom woods phone app but didn't think much of it until now.
"Unhappy it is, though, to reflect that a brother's sword has been sheathed in a brother's breast and that the once-happy plains of America are either to be drenched with blood or inhabited by slaves. Sad alternative! But can a virtuous man hesitate in hi
Just..
wanted to say thanks to everyone who has the answers. tomwoods.com is one of my favorite sites. I go every damn day and it was weird/disturbing not to be able to do so today. Love me some DPers :)
Silk30
.
https://www.facebook.com/ThomasEWoods/posts/10151334278500726
Immoral funding of Military Industrial Complex by Federal Reserve and US taxation system must stop!!!! End illegal/unconstitutional wars! Preserve US currency!
Another Update
According to Tom Wood's facebook page he was hit by a DDoS attack. One could make the argument that other liberty sites will be next. Hopefully the DP and others are ready.
.
im sorry.
bu what is ddos?
"OH NO! He has a SON?" Neoconservatives and Liberals EVERYWHERE!
Rand Paul 2016
Denial of Service Attack
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Denial-of-service_attack
.
Thank You
"OH NO! He has a SON?" Neoconservatives and Liberals EVERYWHERE!
Rand Paul 2016
is he gonna keep ragging on
is he gonna keep ragging on Rand?
A vote for Ron Paul is a vote for Thomas Jefferson. A vote for Rand Paul is a vote for James Madison.
I hope so!
Rand deserves it!
Should be back online soon
I'm Tom's web developer. The hosting company we use for tomwoods.com went down last night and didn't come back up until midday today. Some of the other sites on the machine are up but Tom's isn't. Unfortunately being Sunday they're not responding to calls so we're doing what we can given the circumstances. The site should be back online soon. Thanks for your patience!
http://connorboyack.com
I sent you a message on
I sent you a message on Facebook with alternative contact information for your web-host. I was able to reach him and he hopes it will be back up this afternoon.
You should take a look at
You should take a look at http://www.dailypaul.com/comment/2860261
tomwoods.com is showing up on godaddy.com as being auctioned off for sale. I'd be surprised if godaddy.com doesn't verify domain ownership before listing these types of auctions. If it is verified, that would mean the domain registration account has been compromised or the associated email address.
Might want to check on this.
...
I got ahold of your hosting
I got ahold of your hosting company. Please contact me via message.
Tom Woods Lecture on "War Governments Best Friend"
Helped convert my Dad a recovering Bush era Neocon! Who voted for GJ this year!!!!
I recommend everyone forward the presentation to anyone and everyone who is willing to listen to a speech that will wreck every bit of propaganda that has been instilled into their brains.
This is a war for the mind and ideas! A few good brain has the ability to do more damage than any gun or drone.
Here is the link watch it yourself if you have not and use is as a weapon in your bag of revolutionary tools!!!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BN3EryUG0EA
Keep on with the good fight, it is always darkest before dawn but the lord reminds you it is only temporary with the rising of the sun.
live breath eat fight struggle liberty
I am trying to investigate
I am trying to investigate this further. Through a basic ip trace his hosting is through theplanet.com
I called theplanet.com and did a little bit of social engineering and found that they are hosted/designed by jamersan.com
Everyone call or email there site NOW and demand them to bring it back up!
Here is their contact info:
Address: 801 S Railroad Ave, Suite 205 | Opelika, AL 36801
Mailing: PO Box 3291 | Auburn, AL 36830
Contact: info@jamersan.com | 334-539-1522
Update: Spoke with the owner
Update:
Spoke with the owner of Jamersan.com
He said "there was an incredible amount of traffic" that forced the site down early this morning and he suspended the account pending the servers coming back up.
I asked him if it was possible that they got DDoS'd and he said he's not sure yet but he'll know more info.
I'm hoping there wasn't an attack on tomwoods.com, if so we may expect more attacks on other liberty sites...
Chill out
Tom is handling this.
November 6th 2012 I voted for Dr.Ron Paul
"We must remember, elections are short-term efforts. Revolutions are long-term projects." ~ Ron Paul
"Thomas E. Woods Jr. Thanks
"Thomas E. Woods Jr. Thanks so much for your help. Thanks to you I was able to talk to the main guy there."
Judging by another
Judging by another commentators response it seemed like he needed help when they said:
"I asked him about it on his Facebook page. Here is his response ~
Tom Woods ~ It's not suspended. Unfortunately, the people who host my site are unreachable. I need professionals from now on."
Is anyone in Alabama that can
Updated above
This doesn't make sense.
Tom Woods is in a class by himself.
http://www.tomwoods.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi
What the hell!
That was the best site on the internet! Damn it
If he has a copy of his data and access to his registrar
I'll host him for free. I work at a DC, his site won't go down unless I am fired lol.
You should extend that offer
You should extend that offer to him. We all would be grateful, and I"m sure he would as well.
Here is his Facebook page . . .
https://www.facebook.com/tom.woods.142?fref=ts
Blessings )o(
I posted this DP thread to
I posted this DP thread to his facebook page and asked him to check here to respond to the generous offers to host his site. Hopefully, he'll get in touch with you both.
Blessings )o(
I extended a similar offer. I
I extended a similar offer. I own a computer business in Tennessee and would love to help in any way I can.
I asked him about it on his
I asked him about it on his Facebook page. Here is his response ~
Tom Woods ~ It's not suspended. Unfortunately, the people who host my site are unreachable. I need professionals from now on.
Blessings )o(
GoDaddy shows that tomwoods.com is available via auction
starting bid $1,500 - auction ends 12/21/12 - what's that all about?
God grants liberty only to those who love it, and are always ready to guard and defend it. – Daniel Webster
I don't know how they can
I don't know how they can offer a domain with his name attached for auction. Seems to me that he has exclusive rights to his own name.
Blessings )o(