4 votes

Daily Paul Moderators! Malicious software Warning on Google Chrome.

I am getting a Malicious software Warning on Google Chrome when visiting the DP.

Here's the browser message I'm getting:

Google Chrome has blocked access to www.dailypaul.com for now.

Even if you have visited this website safely in the past, visiting it now is very likely to infect your computer with malware.
Malware is malicious software that causes things like identity theft, financial loss, and permanent file deletion.

When I click on "Learn More" I get:

Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for www.dailypaul.com
What is the current listing status for www.dailypaul.com?
This site is not currently listed as suspicious.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 246 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 0 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2013-01-15, and suspicious content was never found on this site within the past 90 days.
Malicious software includes 4 exploit(s).
Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including adsbyisocket.com/.
This site was hosted on 2 network(s) including AS4323 (TWTC), AS15169 (Google Internet Backbone).
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, www.dailypaul.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
Next steps:
Return to the previous page.
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.

Hope this helps.

Trending on the Web

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
Michael Nystrom's picture

Thank you

We're aware of it. I was contacted by the ad network that is responsible. I've removed those ad tags, and I'm in contact with Google about getting the site rescanned so that the warning can be removed ASAP.

Needless to say, that scary warning is not helpful for spreading the cause of liberty!

Thanks again.

Im getting

it on Firefox too

Firefox demanded I stop using this site since it has become

An attack site. This is after I clicked it wasn't an attack site.


That's what happens when google runs 'open source'.

Fight the Ron Paul blackout on the Daily Paul (now 'P AU L'), put his removed poster back as your avatar:

Firefox malicious site warnings!

Yup. It's an epidemic.

Most of those who think so actually don't and most of those who think sew actually rip.