34 votes

Colorado Anti-NDAA Bill Faces Final Stand

Here folks is another chance to fight for your rights. Everyone around the country should be on board with the people in Colorado calling these critters and letting them know how you feel. Especially with this Bob Gardener Character. If you are a veteran, call this Gardener guy. Here is this report from the good brother Dan in the PANDA group.

http://pandaunite.org/ndaa-colorado-anti-ndaa-bill-faces-fin...

BOWLING GREEN- Following a huge success on February 18th, 2013, where HB 1045 passed committee 7-4, Colorado's Anti-NDAA bill a faces a possible defeat on the House floor.

HB 1045 is designed to counter the indefinite detention provisions, sections 1021 and 1022, of the 2012 National Defense Authorization Act. These sections authorize the indefinite military detention, without charge or trial, of anyone who commits a "belligerent act," or is suspected of terrorism, and violate over 13 provisions of the U.S. Constitution and Bill of Rights. the law has also been condemned by retired members of the Armed Forces, a current U.S. Congressman, Federal Judge Katherine B. Forrest, conservative pundit Rush Limbaugh, and the American Civil Liberties Union.

HB 1045 would restore the protections in the Bill of Rights for the people of Colorado, prohibit any person in the state from being indefinitely detained, and prohibit any person from applying the "laws of war" including detention and execution, in Colorado.

Now, according our sources, Rep. Bob Gardner will attempt to crush the bill on the House floor. Rep. Gardner will attempt to kill the liberty of the people of Colorado, to violate his oath to the Constitution both as a representative and as a veteran of the United States Air Force, and allow the President of the United States to detain, and even execute, any person in Colorado.

Colorado, you have have awakened the sleeping giant. Now, We the People will respond.

According to our sources, we almost have the votes needed to pass. HB 1045 is scheduled for a vote on Monday, February 25th. If we bring enough pressure to Colorado this weekend, if we flood the inboxes, phone lines, and desks of these representatives with phone calls and emails, we can win this state back for liberty.

With your help, we won huge victories in Indiana, Montana, and Arizona. now, it's time to bring that pressure to the Evergreen State.

You are the special forces, let's take back Colorado for liberty.

Pick one, two, three or ten of these representatives and send a call and an email to thank them for supporting HB 1045 and protecting the civil liberties of the people of Colorado! (This will help secure them as supporters):

(We encourage anyone out of state to DEFINITELY still call and email, without mentioning the state you are calling from. Your support is crucial.)

-Perry Buck (R): perrybuck49@gmail.com 303-866-2907

-Dominick Moreno (D): dominick.moreno.house@state.co.us 303-8662964

-Joe Salazar (D): joseph.salazar.house@state.co.us 303-866-2918

-Steve Lebsock (D): steve.lebsock.house@state.co.us 303-866-2931

-Lori Saine (R): lori.saine.house@state.co.us 303-866-2906

-Brian DelGrosso (R): brian@briandelgrosso.com 303-866-2947

-Mark Waller (R): mark.waller.house@state.co.us 303-866-5523

-Clarice Navarro-Ratzalf (R): clarice.navarro.house@state.co.us 303-866-2905

-Tim Dore (R): tim.dore.house@state.co.us 303-866-2398

-Frank McNulty (R): frank.mcnulty.house@state.co.us 303-866-2936

-Libby Szabo (R): libby.szabo.house@state.co.us 303-866-2962

-Spencer Swalm (R): spencer.swalm.house@state.co.us 303-866-5510

-Chris Holbert (R): chris.holbert.house@state.co.us 303-866-2933

-Carole Murray (R): murrayhouse45@gmail.com 303-866-2948

-Kevin Priola (R): kpriola@gmail.com 303-866-2912

-Kathleen Conti (R): kathleen.conti.house@state.co.us 303-866-2953

-Ray Scott (R): ray.scott.house@state.co.us 303-866-3068

-Jeanne Labuda (D): jeanne.labuda.house@state.co.us 303-866-2966

-Ed Vigil (R): edvigil1@gmail.com 303-866-2916

-Diane Mitschbush (D): diane.mitchbush.house@state.co.us 303-866-2923

-Claire Levy (D): claire.levy.house@state.co.us 303-866-2578

-Bob Rankin (R): bob.rankin.house@state.co.us 303-866-2949

-James Wilson (R): james.wilson.house@state.co.us 303-866-2747

-Lois Landgraf (R): lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us 303-866-2946

-Janak Joshi (R): janak.joshi.house@state.co.us 303-866-2937

-Jerry Sonnenberg (R): jerry@repsonnenberg.com 303-866-3706

-Don Coram (R): don.coram.house@state.co.us 303-866-2955

-Speaker Mark Ferrandino (D): mferrandino@yahoo.com 303-866-2346

-Polly Lawrence (R): polly.lawrence.house@state.co.us 303-866-2935

CALL these undecided representatives and tell them to honor their oath and support HB 1045!

We encourage anyone out of state to DEFINITELY still call and email, without mentioning the state you are calling from.

-Amy Stephens (R): amy.stephens.house@state.co.us 303-866-2924

-Cheri Gerou (R): cheri.gerou@gmail.com 303-866-2582

-Paul Rosenthal (D): paul.rosenthal.house@state.co.us 303-866-2910

-Pete Lee (D): pete.lee.house@state.co.us 303-866-2932

-Daniel Kagan (D): repkagan@gmail.com 303-866-2921

-Max Tyler (D): max@maxtyler.us 303-866-2951

-Angela Williams (D): angela.williams.house@state.co.us 303-866-2909

On a final note, if you are a veteran of the U.S. Armed Forces anyhere in the world, please contact Rep. Bob Gardner and tell him why you support HB 1045 and oppose the NDAA as a veteran:

Rep. Bob Gardner

Phone: 303-866-2191

Email: bob.gardner.house@state.co.us

This could be the final stand for HB 1045. Let's show the world what we can do.

Dan Johnson
Founder, PANDA
People Against the NDAA
Dan@pandaunite.org

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Congressional Testimony Against NDAA, Feb 28, 2013.

Libertarian Party, Washington. Reportedly, this libertarian spoksman is 16 years old. He is voicing concern over NDAA unlimited detention w/o due process of law. NDAA shold be regected. Voted down. Nullified.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=m8xKV...

Published on Feb 28, 2013
LPWA Staff Writer, Alec Scheer, testifies on nullify NDAA bill.

On Thursday, February 21, 2013, I testified before the Public Safety Committee on House Bill 1581, drafted by Representative Overstreet.

H.B. 1581, in a nutshell, nullifies Section 1021 of the 2012 National Defense Authorization Act. For those of you who don't know, Section 1021 is the provision in the NDAA which gives the federal government to indefinitely any American without charging them with a crime.

Disclaimer: Mark Twain (1835-1910-To be continued) is unlicensed. His river pilot's license went delinquent in 1862. Caution advised. Daily Paul

robot999's picture

Re: Mr. Gardner

I called him this morning and left a message, asking him to uphold his oath and do the right thing. About 10 minutes later he called me back in person, and we spoke on the phone for about 10 minutes. He was attempting to justify his position against this bill.

His main points were:
1. This applies only to "Terrorists" and specifically AL-CIA-DUH operatives.
2. "They" can come take you off the street anytime they want, and you still need to call someone to come get you out of detention. In other words, this power doesn't do anything new.

I asked him if he agreed that all Americans have the right to a trial, and he seemed "miffed" that I asked that and indicated that of course he does. (Except if they are "Terrorists")
I owned him when I asked him: "So if I am ACCUSED of being a terrorist, under the NDAA, what recourse do I have to face my accusers?" His response was some BS about me having the ability to address a Military Tribunal. Sick, just sick.

I'm afraid that this Neo-Con is going to derail this bill no matter what.

He did inform me that the bill's sponsor has "exempted" some State Police entities whom would most likely be called in to support the Feds. (Exception Text: "(2) The prohibition described in paragraph (a) of subsection (1) of this section shall not apply to participation by an entity in a joint task force, partnership, or other similar cooperative agreement with Federal Law Enforcement if the joint task force, partnership, or other similar cooperative agreement is not for the purpose of investigating, prosecuting, or detaining any person pursuant to section 1021 of the federal "National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2012", H.R. 1540".

After reading this section (and I'm no lawyer) it seems to exempt some "entities", BUT it also says that they will not be exempted if they are engaged in NDAA investigations. So I call B.S. Any comments?

Bill Text: http://www.statebillinfo.com/bills/bills/13/1045_01.pdf

"Government is the entertainment division of the military-industrial complex". - Frank Zappa

thanks for calling , i got

thanks for calling , i got so pissed off with the paul rosenthal guy i had to hang up. These people are not honest at all!

Ron Paul 2016

Makes me sick that it is my sweat and labor funding this hoax

http://www.dailypaul.com/275962/the-declining-standard-of-li...

Not only do I fund the NDAA, but I have to fund the Anti NDAA action, which of course I agree with.

www.SuccessCouncil.com
Protect your assets and profit from the greatest wealth transfer in history.

This needs votes and front page and donations asap

please vote this up and front page and add the video itself to my thread instead of link. We are challenging the gop est for state chair folks. WE NEED YOU NOW!!!!! all info on link, torchbearer pleasedo what you can do to help this and mods. CRUCIAL for COLORADO!!

http://www.dailypaul.com/275943/colorado-coalition-for-liber...

Ron Paul 2016

paul rosenthal is a lost

paul rosenthal is a lost cause and refuses to uphold his own oath. He will vote no. These folks are traitors and are worse then militant muslims.

Ron Paul 2016

psnow's picture

Thanks for posting!

I've done what I can.
Please let the DP community know how it all goes down.

I know the El Paso County Commission has taken steps to nullify the law, bless their hearts, and I would hope it could happen at the State level.

Again, thanks for your efforts on keeping us informed.

"I just want to live in a free country" - Dr. Ron Paul

Know what I'm doing after

Know what I'm doing after work today.

Truthbearer's picture

Darn...

...here is this Gardener guy speaking up for the 2nd amendment the other day, but now he is trying to stop the anti-NDAA bills. Why is this? There are a couple of these two-wayers, where they go for one good bill, but against another good bill. Reckon that is what they call politics.

http://news.yahoo.com/photos/rep-bob-gardner-r-el-paso-count...

Yeah I Wondered About Feinstein

She's out to get our guns but submitted the Feinstein/Lee amendment to stop indefinite detention. I never know what to think anymore.

skippy

EXCELLENT. Will be making

EXCELLENT. Will be making calls in the A.M.

Truthbearer's picture

Bless all the...

...good-hearted folks that ACTIVELY get involved.