1 vote

Action Alert O'Fallon, MO puts 2nd Amendment Protection bill forward

I worked with one of our councilmen and am proud to say O'Fallon, MO is the first city in Missouri to put a municipal 2nd Amendment protection bill forward.

There were a majority on the City Council in favor of this when it was put on the agenda. The city attorney is pushing back against this. Some of the councilmen are getting cold feet.

Here is a link to the bill information: http://tinyurl.com/cl8gkag
The full text is via a link at the bottom of that page.

Please help me warm them up again by calling these councilmen and councilwoman and let them know you support the bill. Let them know they are setting an example for other cities to follow. If this gets passed here, more cities will surely follow. In many cases it may be easier to pass these locally that it is to pass them at the state level.

Councilmen

Bill Gardner
636-379-5581
bgardner@ofallon.mo.us

Rick Lucas
636-379-5582
rlucas@ofallon.mo.us

Rose Mack
636-379-5591
rmack@ofallon.mo.us

Jim Pepper
636-379-5583
jpepper@ofallon.mo.us

Richard "Rick" Battelle
636-379-5586
rbattelle@ofallon.mo.us

John Haman, Jr.
636-379-5585
jhaman@ofallon.mo.us

Bob Howell - President Pro Tem
636-379-5587
bhowell@ofallon.mo.us

Jeff Schwentker
636-379-5580
jschwentker@ofallon.mo.us

Mike Pheney
636-379-5584
mpheney@ofallon.mo.us

Michael Snowden
636-379-5588
msnowden@ofallon.mo.us

Mayor
Bill Hennessy
636-379-5500
bhennessy@ofallon.mo.us

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

If you can help with calls, please do

I know this is a local issue, but I believe all calls in support of this will help.

If you can make some calls, I think we can get this passed and start a precedent that other cities can follow. Local laws are more easily passed than state laws.