7 votes

Raw Milk Initiative in Arkansas

To all those interested, I thought I'd pass on the following information. State Representative Randy Alexander is proposing a bill that will legalize the sale of raw milk in Arkansas. He presented the bill to the House Agriculture Committee a couple of weeks ago, where it almost made it to the house. It was defeated by only one vote. The following are the committee members, their contact info, and how they voted, if you'd like to call and voice your concerns and/or support. From a personal e-mail from Mr. Alexander, "E-mails to your legislators DO have an impact, especially if it is personal and not a copy of 15 others they receive. "

AGAINST

Rep. Dan Douglas

Bentonville

District 91

dan-douglas@sbcglobal.net

479-619-9231
Rep. Jon Eubanks

Paris

District 74

jon.eubanks@arkansashouse.org

479-438-0533
Rep. Jeremy Gillam

Judsonia

District 45

jeremy@growing45.com

501-729-0042
Rep Lane Jean

Magnolia

District 2

l_jean@sbcglobal.net

870-234-5433
Rep Sheilla Lampkin

Monticello

District 91

sheilla.lampkin@arkansashouse.org

870-723-6449
Rep Greg Leding

Fayetteville

District 86

greg@gregleding.com

479-422-8099
Rep Stephen Magie

Conway

District 72

stephen.magie@arkansashouse.org

501-327-4444
Rep. Walls McCrarie

Lonoke

District 14

ewmccrary@sbcglobal.net

501-676-2317
Rep. Tommy Thompson

Morrillton

District 65

tt4rep@att.net

501-208-2007

FOR

Rep Bob Ballinger

Hindsville

District 97

bob@bobballinger.com

870-423-1035
Rep David Branscom

Marshall

District

davidbranscum@hotmail.com

870-448-2408
Rep Charlotte Douglas

Alma

District

douglasforarkansas@yahoo.com

479-632-2187
Rep. Joe Jett

Success

District 56

joe.jett@arkansashouse.org

870-276-5319
Rep. Homer Linderman

Brookland

District 37

homer.linderman@arkansashouse.org

870-926-7914
Rep. Kelley Linck

Yellville

District 99

kelley@kelleylinck.com

870-404-2741
Rep. Stephen Meeks

Greenbrier

District 67

stephen.meeks@arkansashouse.org

501-314-9250
Rep. James Ratliff

Imboden

District 60

jamesratliff3468@yahoo.com

501-454-5200

Not Voting

Rep. John Edwards

Little Rock

District 35

jcedwardslaw@aol.com

501-378-5500
Rep. Nate Steel (Vice Chair)

Nashville

District 19

nate.steel@arkansashouse.org

870-845-1870
Rep. Matthew Shepherd (Chair)

El Dorado

District 6

matthew.shepherd@arkansashouse.org

870-862-2087

The bill is Act1536, and will be presented again in a week or two, so time is of the essence. The following is the facebook page.

https://www.facebook.com/ArkansasRawMilk

Please visit and spread the word to everyone you know who would be interested. Thank you very much!

P.S. Randy Alexander can be reached here. He has been great to work with and has answered all my questions and concerns very quickly.
randy.alexander@arkansashouse.org

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Act1536--to legalize RAW MILK sales in Arkansas---

. just a bit more exposure. :-)

Christians should not be warmongers! http://www.lewrockwell.com/vance/vance87.html

I have SO been wanting this!

Done and DONE! It was legal in Texas then I moved here and was shocked that dairyland central had outlawed good milk!

skippy

I'm glad we have the DP to spread this kind of info.

Thank you Michael Nystrom!

Christians should not be warmongers! http://www.lewrockwell.com/vance/vance87.html

Agreed

Thank you for posting this, too. I hadn't heard about it. Now I have to get busy writing letters and sharing the information with the people I know.

bookmarked, will forward tomorrow.

gratis.