Comment: about Iowa Convention June 16:

(See in situ)

about Iowa Convention June 16:

"Saturday 16 June 2012: The Iowa State Republican Convention officially convenes. 25 of 28 National Convention delegates are selected.

The delegates to the Iowa State Republican Convention gather: at this time, the delegates to the State Convention from each county making up a given congressional district meet in separate Congressional District Caucuses to choose the state's district delegates to the Republican National Convention.

Each of Iowa's 4 congressional districts are assigned 3 National Convention delegates. Thus, a total of 12 district delegates will be chosen by these Congressional District Caucuses. These 12 delegates to the Republican National Convention will be allocated to the presidential contenders in such a way as determined by each Congressional District Caucus.

The State Convention chooses the remaining 13 at-large of Iowa's delegates (10 base at-large delegates plus 3 bonus delegates) to the Republican National Convention.

There is no formal system of allocating these 13 at-large National Convention delegates to presidential contenders. These delegates will be allocated according to the vote of the Iowa State Convention as a whole.

In addition, 3 party leaders, the National Committeeman, the National Committeewoman, and the chairman of the Iowa's Republican Party, will attend the convention as unpledged delegates by virtue of their position."

Ron Paul ... forever.