Comment: The States being referred to

(See in situ)

In reply to comment: Very Interesting (see in situ)

Republicae's picture

The States being referred to

The States being referred to are the 11 Confederate States of America, put under military rule, governments installed by the federal regime, State Constitutions rewritten, laws legislated, all without the consent or will of the People of those once Sovereign States. The War was only the beginning of the subjugation and the coup that destroyed the Republic.

"We are not a nation, but a union, a confederacy of equal and sovereign States" John C. Calhoun