Comment: Deactivating vs Deleting an account

(See in situ)


Deactivating vs Deleting an account

Deactivating a fb account is different then deleting it....If you deactivate you can reactivate at any time....If you delete - supposedly it's permanent....although you can bet your bottom dollar that your data stays there for who knows how long...maybe forever...

I hope a website crops up to where folks pledge to delete fb accounts...and opt out of other corporate data mining bullcrap...