Wired: RP Supporters for John McCain?
Texas congressman Ron Paul is still officially in the presidential race, despite Arizona Republican John McCain winning enough delegates to become the presumptive Republican presidential nominee.
But with Paul's long shot bid for the White House now a no-shot bid, a few of Paul's supporters appear to have started a new web project called Join, or Die 08. They're rallying behind McCain.
Given many of Paul supporters' staunch and vocal opposition to the war in Iraq, and some supporters' rocky relationship with much of the of the Republican party, this call for unity to support McCain is surprising.
The group's site uses Benjamin Franklin's famous cartoon to rally support around McCain, and has posted its first YouTube video:
output




















But wait: there's more!
So, per the WhoIs on the JorD08 website...the admin's registered address is (snicker!!) "1234 Liberty Lane, Sugarland, Texas, 76137" (which doesn't exist).
On the linked JorD08 MySpace page, Damien is a 28 year old male, residing in Belpre, Ohio.
On the linked YouTube page, "JorD08" is 18 years old.
He probably gets all his information mixed up due to jet lag from all that globetrotting he does...
I traced it even further
... and it goes straight to theplanet.com here in the states, which is a expensive hosting company. My hunch is, the person who bought the domain either works for the company, or knows someone there who gave him a good deal.
-
People worldwide support Dr. Paul too :-)
http://www.pollingmatrix....
Ha! Bogus Street Address!
...ya know, I thought the address of "1234 Liberty Lane" seems just a weeeeee bit contrived...so I checked it out...
Well, lookie here...the "U.S. address" is a chimera --
Go ahead: do a Google maps search for the purported address of the "join or die 08" admin:
1234 Liberty Lane
Sugarland, TX 76137
There is no town of Sugarland in Texas. The zip code 76137 belongs to Ft. Worth, Texas.
And yes, this comes to you out of Melbourne, Australia.
Behold the wonder of the WhoIs function:
-----
whois joinordie08.com
Whois Server Version 2.0
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Domain Name: JOINORDIE08.COM
Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com
Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.co...
Name Server: NS1.MACROZERO.COM
Name Server: NS2.MACROZERO.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 29-mar-2008
Creation Date: 29-mar-2008
Expiration Date: 29-mar-2009
>>> Last update of whois database: Tue, 22 Apr 2008 00:36:20 EDT <<<
NOTICE: The expiration date displayed in this record is the date the
registrar's sponsorship of the domain name registration in the registry is
currently set to expire. This date does not necessarily reflect the expiration
date of the domain name registrant's agreement with the sponsoring
registrar. Users may consult the sponsoring registrar's Whois database to
view the registrar's reported date of expiration for this registration.
Domain Name.......... joinordie08.com
Creation Date........ 2008-03-29
Registration Date.... 2008-03-29
Expiry Date.......... 2009-03-29
Organisation Name.... Join Die
Organisation Address. 1234 Liberty Lane
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Sugarland
Organisation Address. 76137
Organisation Address. TX
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES
Admin Name........... Join Die
Admin Address........ 1234 Liberty Lane
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ Sugarland
Admin Address........ 76137
Admin Address........ TX
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email.......... joinordie08@yahoo.com
Admin Phone.......... +1.8170000000
Admin Fax............
Tech Name............ YahooDomains TechContact
Tech Address......... 701 First Ave.
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Sunnyvale
Tech Address......... 94089
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
Tech Email........... domain.tech@YAHOO-INC.COM
Tech Phone........... +1.6198813096
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... ns1.macrozero.com
Name Server.......... ns2.macrozero.com
I believe that fraudulent
I believe that fraudulent contact info is grounds for loss of a domain name...
This is BS, it's registered through Australia
But, they're using a US street address. The server hosting it, is here in the states at the planet.com. This company is very expensive, so I would bet it's someone who actually works there, or knows someone there.
-
People worldwide support Dr. Paul too :-)
http://www.pollingmatrix....
Thanks for setting this straight
Down in the beginning of the replies, someone took care of this straight away. Someone would have to be deranged for this to be true.
Whatever.
Who does Wired think they are anyhow...? They did one paltry half page hit piece on RP one or two issues after their big "Candidates Jump on the Internet Revolution" article or whatever that garbage was called, and now this...
L-O-S-E-R-S
************
"Basically I'm in the idea business — whether it's a musical idea or a spoken idea ... If you wind up with a political system that wants to put idea men out of business, then you have worry on your hands."
-- Frank Zappa
well, they've learned
well, they've learned nothing from this whole experience.
PRINCIPLE BEFORE PARTY!!!!!!!!! I will never again compensate my beliefs or vote for a lesser evil. I will only vote for principle.
First of all, it's PRINCIPLE BEFORE PARTY! Secondly, the party doesn't want us. They don't even consider us republicans. They're going out of their way to keep us out. Thirdly, McCain is hardly a republican and is one of the most corrupt and frankly stupid candidates/politicians out there. Why did they support Ron Paul in the first place? They obviously didn't believe in anything he said if they're turning around to support McCain now. He's pretty much the complete opposite of Ron.
if the Republican party cares so much about their low numbers/votes why are they shutting out new people who are Ron Paul supporters?
Even if we all came together McCain is NOT going to win. the FEC fundraising rules alone will guarantee him defeat. Not to mention the fact that this country will not vote for Bush again, or the war. McCain's only strength is the war. The country hates the war. The number one issue is the economy. We need Ron Paul!!! McCain knows nothing about the economy and the democrats already have the upper-hand on that one.
John McCain is not for liberty OR smaller government. He's for bigger government, more war, less jobs, more of the same... continuing failed policies. He doesn't care about monetary reform, or getting rid of the IRS, or the FED, he supports the war and bad foreign policy, he supports amnesty,
John McCain:
-part of the Keating 5 scandal
-supporter of numerous democratic legislation
-sold out American secrets for better treatment in Vietnam
-pulled a prank on a air craft carrier to shoot flames out his plane's engine and ended up killing/injuring several fellow sailors
-allowed the dumping of nuclear waste on that Native American Reservation in Arizona leaving dozen sick and malformed
-stood against looking for any remaining POWs in Vietnam because they would reveal his treason
Look at this crap:
"http://joinordie08dotcom/"
Just replace the word 'dot' with a dot, could'nt stand to have a direct link, the assholes. I do not believe for a minute that these people are former Ron Paul supporters, no way, no how.
-
People worldwide support Dr. Paul too :-)
http://www.pollingmatrix....
Nope. No way.
This makes no sense at all. Totally unbelievable. Even Ron Paul supporters who wish that he would would run 3rd party would never support John McCain. They would vote for a third party candidate before McCain. No need to be concerned about this..........Because once you learn about Ron Paul, no politics as usual candidate will ever do again.
There is no
way this is Real, no way.
they
can go to hell. Boy you are good.How do you people find this info so quick. I had to change my name and email on this forum because every time anyone did a search for my company hundreds of posts came up also and some were not good
I Call BS!
Fortune Favors the Bold
After looking at the site, there was only one actual name I could find associated with it. Cory Thompson. After a little research (I am quick with this stuff) Here he is: Cory Michael is his real name. And he ALWAYS supported McCain. He writes about how even though McCain is more liberal then he would like, he still thinks the GOP should unify around him as the best candidate. He voted for McCain in Florida, apparently.
http://corymichael.wordpr...
Here is his myspace
Fortune Favors the Bold
http://profile.myspace.co...
So Funny. We all knew
So Funny. We all knew immediately that this was a farce. Love it.